Ebooks: EBOOKS

CLICK THE LINKS BELOW TO...

Navigate to QML's EBSCOhost ebook database
Navigate to Populi to obtain EBSCOhost login credentials
Learn more about QML's ebook collection
Get help accessing QML's EBSCOhost database
Learn how to save chapters/pages from ebooks to your computer
Learn how to download ebooks
Learn how to find citations for ebooks
Learn how to access QML's online audiobooks

 

___________________________________

 

Navigate to QML's EBSCOhost ebook database

Just click on the button below to open the login page in a new window.

Navigate to Populi to obtain EBSCOhost login credentials

Credentials for accessing EBSCO Ebooks are available only to SWC students and Faculty and must be retrieved from our institutional server at swc.populiweb.com. Before accessing the ebook database CLICK HERE to retrieve access credentials in Populi. Please feel free to save these credentials in your browser.

 

Learn more about QML's ebook collection

QML provides students and faculty of SWC access to over 200,000 ebooks, via its EBSCOhost Ebook Databases. This expansive collection includes many required textbooks for SWC coursework as well as contemporary literature on art therapy and counseling practice, theory, and research; ecopsychology; behavioral science; research methodology; and much more.

 

Get help accessing QML's EBSCOhost database

Need a hand getting started with using EBSCOhost? This tutorial will help.

 

Learn how to save chapters/pages from ebooks to your computer

Most ebooks we provide via EBSCOhost allow users to download to PDF between 30 and 100 pages per session. This is a great feature for retaining sections of ebooks for offline access, note-taking, sharing, and printing. The tutorial below will show you how to do this.

 

Learn how to download ebooks

You can also download an ebook in its entirety (for temporary offline access). Here's how:

 

Learn how to find citations for ebooks

Need the APA style citation for an ebook? Here's how to get it, from EBSCOhost.

 

Learn how to access QML's online audiobooks

In addition to ebooks, QML offers remote access to a growing collection of audiobooks. This tutorial details how to access audiobooks and download them to your devices for anywhere listening: