Treatment Planners Bibliography: Home

Approaching personality disorders with evidence-based treatment plans The Personality Disorders Treatment Planner, 2nd Edition is fully updated to meet the changing needs of the mental healthcare field. A time-saver for psychologists, counselors, social workers, psychiatrists, and other mental health professionals, this new edition offers the tools you need to develop formal treatment plans that meet the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal agencies. Organized around twenty-six presenting problems, the easy-to-use format and over 1,000 prewritten symptom descriptions, treatment goals, objectives, and interventions makes the task of developing an evidence-based treatment plan more efficient than ever. The treatment of mental health disorders is rapidly evolving, and new evidence-based protocols are being adopted by federal and state organizations. You are now required to closely monitor patient progress, and you may feel pressure to stick to standardized care and reporting procedures; however, you can only do so if you have access to the latest in evidence-based treatment plans. Updated with new and revised evidence-based Objectives and Interventions Integrated DSM-5 diagnostic labels and ICD-10 codes into the Diagnostic Suggestions section of each chapter Many more suggested homework assignments integrated into the Interventions An Appendix demonstrates the use of the personality disorders Proposed Dimensional System of DSM-5. Expanded and updated self-help book list in the Bibliotherapy Appendix Revised, expanded and updated Professional Reference Appendix New Recovery Model Appendix D listing Objectives and Interventions allowing the integration of a recovery model orientation into treatment plans

Revised and updated, the sixth edition of The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner offers clinicians a timesaving, evidence-based guide that helps to clarify, simplify and accelerate the treatment planning process so they can spend less time on paperwork and more time with clients. The authors provide all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal, customizable treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed-care companies, third-party payers and state and federal agencies. This revised edition includes new client Short-Term Objectives and clinician Therapeutic Interventions that are grounded in evidence-based treatment wherever research data provides support to an intervention approach. If no research support is available a best practice standard is provided. This new edition also offers two new presenting problem chapters (Loneliness and Opioid Use Disorder) and the authors have updated the content throughout the book to improve clarity, conciseness and accuracy. This important book: Offers a completely updated resource that helps clinicians quickly develop effective, evidence-based treatment plans Includes an easy-to-use format locating treatment plan components by Presenting Problem or DSM-5 diagnosis Contains over 3,000 prewritten treatment Symptoms, Goals, Objectives and Interventions to select from Presents evidence-based treatment plan components for 45 behaviorally defined Presenting Problems

This fully revised resource features: Treatment plan components for 33 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions—plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most insurance companies and third-party payors The Group Therapy Treatment Planner, Second Edition provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal review agencies. A critical tool for mental health professionals developing formal treatment plans for working with a variety of groups New edition features expanded coverage and outlines entirely new areas including utilizing group therapy to treat panic/agoraphobia, PTSD/trauma, adult ADHD, obsessive-compulsive disorder, and borderline personality disorder Streamlined interventions and fully updated language make this edition easier to use and more clinically applicable Saves you hours of time-consuming paperwork, yet offers the freedom to develop customized treatment plans Organized around 33 main presenting problems with a focus on applying a group therapy approach to a wide variety of disorders Over 1,000 well-crafted, clear statements describe the behavioral manifestations of each relational problem, long-term goals, short-term objectives, and clinically tested treatment options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies (including HCFA, JCAHO, and NCQA)

This timesaving resource features: Treatment plan components for 25 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions—plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most insurance companies and third-party payors The Co-Occurring Disorders Treatment Planner provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal review agencies. A critical tool for mental health professionals treating patients coping simultaneously with mental illness and serious substance abuse Saves you hours of time-consuming paperwork, yet offers the freedom to develop customized treatment plans Organized around 25 main presenting problems with a focus on treating adults and adolescents with alcohol, drug, or nicotine addictions, and co-occurring disorders including depression, PTSD, eating disorders, and ADHD Over 1,000 well-crafted, clear statements describe the behavioral manifestations of each relational problem, long-term goals, short-term objectives, and clinically tested treatment options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies (including HCFA, JCAHO, and NCQA)

This timesaving resource features: Treatment plan components for 27 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions—plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most insurance companies and third-party payors The Sexual Abuse Victim and Sexual Offender Treatment Planner provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal review agencies. Saves you hours of time-consuming paperwork, yet offers the freedom to develop customized treatment plans for clients who are sexual abuse victims and/or sexual offenders Organized around 27 main presenting problems, including such offender issues as anger difficulties, deviant sexual arousal, and legal issues; such victim issues as eating disorders, self-blame, and social withdrawal; and such offender and victim issues as family reunification and self-esteem and stress-management deficits Over 1,000 well-crafted, clear statements describe the behavioral manifestations of each relational problem, long-term goals, short-term objectives, and clinically tested treatment options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies (including HCFA, JCAHO, and NCQA)

This timesaving resource features: Treatment plan components for 35 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions—plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most accrediting bodies, insurance companies, and third-party payors Includes new Evidence-Based Practice Interventions as required by many public funding sources and private insurers PracticePlanners® THE BESTSELLING TREATMENT PLANNING SYSTEM FOR MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS The Couples Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, Second Edition provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal agencies. New edition features empirically supported, evidence-based treatment interventions New chapters on Internet sexual use, retirement, and parenthood strain Organized around 35 behaviorally based presenting problems including jealousy, midlife crisis, parenting conflicts, and sexual dysfunction Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions—plus space to record your own treatment plan options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem Designed to correspond with The Couples Psychotherapy Progress Notes Planner, Second Edition and Couples Therapy Homework Planner, Second Edition Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies including CARF, The Joint Commission (TJC), COA, and the NCQA Additional resources in the PracticePlanners® series: Progress Notes Planners contain complete, prewritten progress notes for each presenting problem in the companion Treatment Planners. Homework Planners feature behaviorally based, ready-to-use assignments to speed treatment and keep clients engaged between sessions. For more information on our PracticePlanners®, including our full line of Treatment Planners, visit us on the Web at: www.wiley.com/practiceplanners

This timesaving resource features: Treatment plan components for 27 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions—plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most accrediting bodies, insurance companies, and third-party payors Includes new Evidence-Based Practice Interventions as required by many public funding sources and private insurers PracticePlanners® THE BESTSELLING TREATMENT PLANNING SYSTEM FOR MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS The Crisis Counseling and Traumatic Events Treatment Planner, Second Edition provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal agencies. New edition features empirically supported, evidence-based treatment interventions Organized around 27 behaviorally based presenting problems including child abuse and neglect, adult and child suicide, job loss, disaster, PTSD, sexual assault, school trauma including bullying, sudden and accidental death, and workplace violence Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions—plus space to record your own treatment plan options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies including CARF, The Joint Commission (TJC), COA, and the NCQA Additional resources in the PracticePlanners® series: Documentation Sourcebooks provide the forms and records that mental health professionals need to efficiently run their practice. Homework Planners feature behaviorally based, ready-to-use assignments to speed treatment and keep clients engaged between sessions. For more information on our PracticePlanners®, including our full line of Treatment Planners, visit us on the Web at: www.wiley.com/practiceplanners

This timesaving resource features: Treatment plan components for 40 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions—plus space to record your own treatment plan options A step-by-step guide to writing treatment plans that meet the requirements of most accrediting bodies, insurance companies, and third-party payors Includes new Evidence-Based Practice Interventions as required by many public funding sources and private insurers PracticePlanners® THE BESTSELLING TREATMENT PLANNING SYSTEM FOR MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS The Family Therapy Treatment Planner, Second Edition provides all the elements necessary to quickly and easily develop formal treatment plans that satisfy the demands of HMOs, managed care companies, third-party payors, and state and federal agencies. New edition features empirically supported, evidence-based treatment interventions Organized around 40 main presenting problems including child/parent conflicts, depression, abuse, death and loss issues, blended family problems, and loss of family cohesion Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions—plus space to record your own treatment plan options Easy-to-use reference format helps locate treatment plan components by behavioral problem Designed to correspond with The Family Therapy Progress Notes Planner, Second Edition and the Brief Family Therapy Homework Planner, Second Edition Includes a sample treatment plan that conforms to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies including CARF, The Joint Commission (TJC), COA, and the NCQA Additional resources in the PracticePlanners® series: Progress Notes Planners contain complete, prewritten progress notes for each presenting problem in the companion Treatment Planners. Homework Planners feature behaviorally based, ready-to-use assignments to speed treatment and keep clients engaged between sessions.

Providing clinicians with evidence-based therapeutic techniques that they can tailor to the needs of individual clients, this state-of-the-art treatment planner is filled with case examples and clinical tools. Simon A. Rego presents the latest thinking on obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD) and explains how it has been reclassified in DSM-5. He shows how to combine exposure and ritual prevention therapy with other cognitive and behavioral interventions--based on a comprehensive case formulation--and describes proven strategies for enhancing motivation and overcoming common obstacles in treatment. In a large-size format for easy photocopying, the book includes 10 reproducible handouts and forms. Purchasers get access to a Web page where they can download and print the reproducible materials.

Save hours of time-consuming paperwork with the bestselling treatment planning system The Adult Psychotherapy Progress Notes Planner, Fifth Edition contains complete prewritten session and patient presentation descriptions for each behavioral problem in The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, Fifth Edition. The prewritten progress notes can be easily and quickly adapted to fit a particular client need or treatment situation. Saves you hours of time-consuming paperwork, yet offers the freedom to develop customized progress notes Organized around 43 behaviorally based presenting problems, including depression, intimate relationship conflicts, chronic pain, anxiety, substance abuse, borderline personality, and more Features over 1,000 prewritten progress notes (summarizing patient presentation, themes of session, and treatment delivered) Provides an array of treatment approaches that correspond with the behavioral problems and DSM-5 diagnostic categories in The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, Fifth Edition Offers sample progress notes that conform to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies, including CARF, The Joint Commission (TJC), COA, and the NCQA Identifies the latest evidence-based care treatments with treatment language following specific guidelines set by managed care and accrediting agencies

The Couples Psychotherapy Progress Notes Planner, Second Edition contains complete prewritten session and patient presentation descriptions for each behavioral problem in The Couples Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, Second Edition. The prewritten progress notes can be easily and quickly adapted to fit a particular client need or treatment situation. Saves you hours of time-consuming paperwork, yet offers the freedom to develop customized progress notes Organized around 35 behaviorally based presenting problems, including loss of love and affection, depression due to relationship problems, jealousy, job stress, financial conflict, sexual dysfunction, blame, and intimate partner violence Features over 1,000 prewritten progress notes (summarizing patient presentation, themes of session, and treatment delivered) Provides an array of treatment approaches that correspond with the behavioral problems and DSM-IV-TR™ diagnostic categories in The Couples Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, Second Edition Offers sample progress notes that conform to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies, including CARF, The Joint Commission (TJC), COA, and the NCQA Presents new and updated information on the role of evidence-based practice in progress notes writing and the special status of progress notes under HIPAA

The Bestselling treatment planning system for mental health professionals The Family Therapy Progress Notes Planner, Second Edition contains complete prewritten session and patient presentation descriptions for each behavioral problem in The Family Therapy Treatment Planner, Second Edition. The prewritten progress notes can be easily and quickly adapted to fit a particular client need or treatment situation. Saves you hours of time-consuming paperwork, yet offers the freedom to develop customized progress notes Organized around 40 behaviorally based presenting problems, including family-of-origin interference, depression in family members, divorce, financial conflict, adolescent and parent hostility, friction within blended families, traumatic life events, and dependency issues Features over 1,000 prewritten progress notes (summarizing patient presentation, themes of session, and treatment delivered) Provides an array of treatment approaches that correspond with the behavioral problems and DSM-IV-TRTM diagnostic categories in The Family Therapy Treatment Planner, Second Edition Offers sample progress notes that conform to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies, including CARF, The Joint Commission (TJC), COA, and the NCQA Presents new and updated information on the role of evidence-based practice in progress notes writing and the special status of progress notes under HIPAA

An invaluable practice resource for practitioners engaged in addictions treatment In The Addiction Progress Notes Planner, Sixth Edition, a team of distinguished mental health professionals delivers complete, pre-written session and patient presentation descriptions for every behavioral problem in the Addictions Treatment Planner, Sixth Edition. Each note can be simply and quickly adapted to fit a real-world client need or treatment situation while remaining completely unified with the client's treatment plan. This new edition offers new and revised evidence-based objectives and interventions organized around 46 behavior-based presentations, including alcoholism, nicotine dependence, substance abuse, problem gambling, eating disorders, and sexual addictions. The resource also offers: A wide array of treatment approaches that correspond to the behavioral problems and DSM-V diagnostic categories included in the Addiction Treatment Planner, Sixth Edition Sample progress notes conforming to the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies, including CARF, TJC, COA, and the NCQA Brand-new chapters on Opioid Use Disorder, Panic/Agoraphobia, and Vocational StressThe Addiction Progress Notes Planner is an indispensable practice aid for addictions counselors, mental health counselors, social workers, psychologists, psychiatrists, and anyone else treating clients suffering from addictions

Hundreds of thousands of students and early-career professionals have relied on this authoritative report-writing tool, now updated for DSM-5/ICD-10-CM and newer types of evaluations. In a convenient 8'x 10.5'format, the book covers nearly all areas of concern addressed in intakes, evaluations, treatment plans, progress notes, and closing summaries. The user seeking the right wording for a clinical document can skim and select from thousands of technical terms, behavioral descriptors, and standard statements. Also provided are interview questions for almost every symptomatic behavior, a huge collection of mental status questions, a reproducible Mental Status Evaluation summary form, and links to hundreds of internet resources. The companion website offers all the URLs from the book, the reproducible forms, and a handy reference on current psychiatric medications. New to This Edition •A list of all psychiatric ICD-10 diagnoses (all of the codes in DSM-5, plus many more), including Z codes essential to a comprehensive biopsychosocial evaluation. •Sample evaluation report keyed to the book's chapters. •Sections on additional clinical issues: intimate partner violence, gender identity, human trafficking, recovery-oriented language, and more. •Many more Internet links, including a wide variety of screening and assessment tools. See also The Paper Office for the Digital Age, Fifth Edition, by Edward L. Zuckerman and Keely Kolmes, which provides the essential record-keeping and risk-reduction tools that every psychotherapy practice needs.

Save hours of time-consuming paperwork with the bestselling planning system for mental health professionals The Adolescent Psychotherapy Progress Notes Planner, Sixth Edition, provides more than 1,000 complete prewritten session and patient descriptions for each behvioral problem in The Adolescent Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, Sixth Edition. Each customizable note can be quickly adapted to fit the needs of particular client or treatment situation. An indispensable resource for psychologists, therapists, counselors, social workers, psychiatrists, and other mental health professionals working with adolescent clients, The Adolescent Psychotherapy Progresss Notes Planner, Sixth Edition: Provides over 1,000 prewritten progress notes describing client presentation and interventions implemented Covers a range of treatment options that correspond with the behavioral problems and current DSM-TR diagnostic categories in the corresponding Adolesecent Psychotherapy Treatment Planner Incorporates DSM-5 TR specifiers and progress notes language consistent with evidence-based treatment interventions Addresses more than 35 behaviorally based presenting problems, including social anxiety, suicidal ideation, conduct disorder, chemical dependence, bipolar disorder, low self-esteem, ADHD, eating disorders, and unipolar depression Includes sample progress notes that satisfy the requirements of most third-party payors and accrediting agencies, including JCOA, CARF, and NCQA Features new and updated information on the role of evidence-based practice in progress notes writing and the status of progress notes under HIPAA

Create effective treatment plans for children quickly and efficiently The newly revised sixth edition of the Child Psychotherapy Treatment Planner is a timesaving, easy-to-use reference for practitioners seeking to clarify, simplify, and accelerate the treatment planning process so you can spend less time on paperwork and more time with your clients. Each chapter begins with a new evidence-based Short-Term Objective and two new Therapeutic Interventions, emphasizing evidence-based and empirically supported interventions likely to be effective and meaningful in therapy. The latest edition also contains new and revised evidence-based Objectives and Interventions, more professional resources and best-practice citations for the non-EBT chapter content, and more suggested homework assignments. The book also offers: Two entirely new chapters: Bullying Victim and Disruptive Mood Dysregulation Disorder An updated self-help book list in the Bibliotherapy Appendix A Integrated DSM-5/ICD-10 diagnostic labels and codes in the Diagnostic Suggestions section of each chapter Updated and expanded references to research supporting the evidence-based content contained within An essential resource promoting the efficient use of practitioner time, the Child Psychotherapy Treatment Planner belongs in the libraries of clinicians responsible for the development of treatment plans for children.

This book addresses the unique challenges therapists face when documenting their clinical work with children, providing insight into what ethical, appropriate, and culturally competent practice looks like. Clinical documentation is vital for ethical and legal practice, and good documentation helps clinicians leave room for client-centered and age-appropriate interventions, such as play therapy. Beginning with an overview of the important considerations unique to providers working with children, Amy Marschall offers guidance on all aspects of clinical documentation, such as intakes, treatment plans, mental status examinations, progress notes, safety plans, and more. Each chapter includes specific examples of clinical situations with guidance on how to document these situations effectively. With chapters on client confidentiality and telehealth, as well as special attention being paid to cultural awareness, including race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, and socioeconomic status, this book includes blank templates of treatment plans, progress notes, and risk assessments for therapists to use in their practice. This book is essential for any mental health professional who works with children in both individual and family work, including psychologists, licensed clinical social workers, licensed professional counselors, mental health counselors, marriage and family therapists, play therapists, school counselors, and therapist interns

This guide practically aids mental health professionals in understanding and improving their therapeutic and academic writing, demonstrating how the written word is an invaluable tool to document, assess, and promote change with those in and outside the therapy room. Exploring the various ways writing occurs in psychotherapy professions, Michael D. Reiter comprehensively covers the range of the written word, from progress notes and assessment documentation, to journaling and therapeutic letters, as well as contacting larger systems such as report writing and grant applications. Chapters are formatted to include the purpose and function of a particular type of writing before providing multiple examples so therapists can apply this in their own practice. This book aims to help all therapists, regardless of academic training or therapeutic modality, to incorporate these ideas into their work. This book is designed for mental health professionals in a variety of settings, including counselors, therapists, social workers, family therapists, and clinical psychologists. This book is useful for graduate students as well as those already in practice.