Academic Articles: ACADEMIC ARTICLES

CLICK THE LINKS BELOW TO...

Navigate to QML's academic article database
Navigate to Populi to obtain Taylor & Francis login credentials
Learn more about QML's academic article collection
Get help accessing QML's Taylor & Francis database
Learn how to find citations for articles
Learn about effective practices for using the Taylor & Francis Database

 

___________________________________

 

Navigate to QML's academic article database

Just click on the button below to open the login page in a new window.

Navigate to Populi to obtain Taylor & Francis login credentials

Credentials for accessing Taylor & Francis are available only to SWC students and Faculty and must be retrieved from our institutional server at swc.populiweb.com. Before accessing the article database CLICK HERE to retrieve access credentials in Populi. Please feel free to save these credentials in your browser.

 

Learn more about QML's academic article collection

QML’s Database of Academic Articles is hosted at Taylor & Francis Online and is available to students and faculty of Southwestern College. The database includes nearly 5 million articles from over 3,000 journals, featuring the latest peer reviewed research, in fields ranging from art and behavioral science to education and environment sustainability. 

 

Get help accessing QML's Taylor & Francis database

Not sure how to get started with accessing and searching our database of academic articles? This brief tutorial will help.

 

Learn how to find citations for articles

Need an APA formatted citation for an article to include in your paper or annotated bibliography? This video explains how to find it, in Taylor & Francis.

 

Learn about effective practices for using the Taylor & Francis Database

This video breaks down tips for effectively and efficiently utilizing the Taylor & Francis database for research. Topics such as narrowing and refining your search, locating related search terms, and accessing database functions are covered here. For additional help with the use of this or any other database, contact us at askthelibrary@swc.edu, to ask any questions or schedule a one-on-one help session.