Quimby Memorial Library: Theory & Practice of Family Art Therapy/Counseling Research Guide: SEARCHABLE ACADEMIC JOURNALS

SEARCHABLE ACADEMIC JOURNALS

Collected here are searchable journals containing research on family therapy theory and application.

All journals and articles are hosted on QML's Taylor & Francis Online database and are freely accessible to SWC students. You can retrieve credentials for accessing ebooks from EBSCOhost, by clicking here.

QML'S ACADEMIC ARTICLES DATABASE

Looking for information on how to access and effectively use QML's academic articles database? Start here.

Searchable Journals

SEARCHABLE JOURNALS

The following journals, hosted on Taylor & Francis Online can be searched for articles relevant to your research focus. Please note that full access may not be immediately available for all articles published in these journals. If you would like to review an article whose full text is not accessible here, contact the library for assistance.

The American Journal of Family Therapy
Publication Date: 1973 - Current

Publishes research on the latest family therapy techniques for treating couples and families, covering dysfunctional families, sexuality, intimacy and more.
Child & Family Behavior Therapy
Publication Date: 1979 - Current

Publishes research on the needs of children, adults, their families and practitioners and researchers, focusing on practical applications of behavior therapy.
Family Transitions
Publication Date: 1977 - Current

Publishes research on all aspects of divorce, including pre-divorce marital and family treatment, children's response to divorce, and remarriage.
Journal of Feminist Family Therapy
Publication Date: 1989 - Current

Publishes research on the relationship between feminist theory and family therapy theory and practice in terms of gender, culture, power and oppression.
Journal of Intergenerational Relationships
Publication Date: 2003 - Current

Publishes research that focuses on the intergenerational field integrating practical, theoretical, empirical, familial and policy perspectives.
Marriage & Family Review
Publication Date: 1978 - Current

Publishes current research, practice, theory development and applications related to marriage, including marital strengths and premarital relationships.